版主:紅樹林
萬維讀者網 > 五 味 齋 > 帖子
你永遠記得聽聞JFK被刺殺你當時在做什麼
送交者: Pascal 2020年11月21日23:18:44 於 [五 味 齋] 發送悄悄話

你永遠會記得 整整57年之前的今日 —— 

1963年11月22日星期五 —— 

突然驚聞美國總統約翰·菲茨傑拉德·肯尼迪

遇刺身亡那一瞬間 你當時在哪裡 正在做什麼

Came home after half day of Kindergarten and discovered that my sixth birthday party was canceled, and everyone was crying…

— Russell Martin

我在幼兒園才過了半天就回家了,我六歲的生日聚會取消了,

家裡所有人都在哭泣 ......

— Cindy York Pursley

那一天我才一歲半,媽媽哭着跟我說話,我啥也不懂。

Came home from school for lunch, turned on the TV – then I remember coming out and telling my father “someone’s been shot – they say they are giving him blood transfusions” – I was 11 and I remember it so clearly.

— Heather Anne

Watching TV and folding my youngest’s diapers when Walter Cronkite broke in to announce the news of JFK’s death.

— Jeanette Tito

I was a sophomore in French class at a Catholic HS in NJ. It left me numb for days.

— Dorothea Petrosky

I was in chorus class. We heard the school principal announce over the intercom that President Kennedy was shot and was dead. We spent the entire class period in silence and shock.

— Joanne Setzer

I remember I couldn’t watch my favorite cartoon shows because every channel was covering the tragedy.

— Rolfe Eric Tikkala

I was a 20-year-old marine stationed in Japan and got the news about 0500 when awakened by another marine crying in the bunk next to me.

— Jim Roberts

I was three, my mother was crying, asked why and she told me the President was killed, I asked… “What’s a President?”

— Dann Marceau

Was in 6th-grade class (Mrs. Harbison). The principal came on the speaker & told us to put our ‘books and pencils’ away. Elsberry, Missouri.

— Linda Elaine Stamper-Foss

Commuters reading of John F. Kennedy’s assassination. Credit: Carl Mydans/Time Life Pictures/Getty Images