设万维读者为首页 广告服务 技术服务 联系我们 关于万维
简体 繁体 手机版
分类广告
版主:弯刀
万维读者网 > 竞技沙龙 > 帖子
HavenHK: 100公里山路赛(16小时44分)
送交者: HavenHK 2011年01月17日19:14:18 于 [竞技沙龙] 发送悄悄话

2011.1.15-16 Sunny 11-14c, Wind 5-6, Humidity 50-70%

D-day of my first 100km trail race, a newly inaugurated one in Hong Kong this year.  The weather was perfect except being a bit too windy.  I’ve been training for this for the past four months.  Though I didn’t follow exactly the training plan mostly due to holidays, I more or less trained consistently and most importantly I had no illness preventing me from training.  With all the mileage and weight training accumulated, I only wish luck be on my side on the race day.

The race route was quite hilly, with big hills loaded at the second half.  The total altitude gain was over 4,500 meters.  The first half followed the scenic trails in the pristine coastline of Sai Kung country park.     The second half joined MacLehose trail ending at the foot of Tai Mo Shan after descending from the peak of nearly 1,000 meters above sea level.  If one mistakenly pushes too hard in the first half, it is almost impossible to complete the whole race.

Morning on the race day

I got up at 5:30am and ate a sweet potato and a bowl of cereal in soybean milk as breakfast.  In addition I drank a 500ml bottle of water mixed with GU endurance powder and had a banana 1 hour prior to race on the minibus.

Many people had arrived at the starting line when I got there around 7:30am.  It was said around 200 runners and hikers would endeavor on the trail.  Many came from local running community, busy chatting with friends.  Some were from overseas.  One was Lizzy Hawker, a well-known British ultrarunner.