设万维读者为首页 广告服务 技术服务 联系我们 关于万维
简体 繁体 手机版
分类广告
版主:红树林
万维读者网 > 五 味 斋 > 帖子
2020 Free Summer English Writing Class(暑期免费英文写作班招)
送交者: 天边的红霞 2020年08月09日12:27:14 于 [五 味 斋] 发送悄悄话

2020-06-28

【Aiden in English】

Hello everyone! I hope your summer has treated you well. 

My name is Aiden, the English Writing teacher of Guanghua Chinese School, PA. I’ve been teaching for three years now, and, in light of the current Covid-19 pandemic situation, I have decided to open an online and free-of-charge summer writing program up to Ten Students in this summer break of 2020.

Due to the size of students, I’ll be limiting the content to around a middle school range (6th to 8th grade). While this does not mean younger and older students cannot attend, I do not recommend students outside the given parameters to sign up. 

I’m looking for advanced writers who believe they are beyond the school curriculum and are willing to take another step. The program will include broad writing strategies such as expanding writing content and adding colorful flairs to students’ language, as well as vital qualities to improvement in skill, particularly concision and diction.

Of course, everything will be conducted online and over Zoom. I plan to invite students to 1-on-1 Zoom calls for specifically-tailored needs. This aspect will be included in the overall program. 

Finally, I must address a few notable things. First of all, it’ll be vital for those who sign up to complete assignments and be present for every meeting. I am not able to force effort from students, especially when everything is run through Zoom. Second, it would be ideal for students to use Google Docs. This way, you can invite me to view their writing and edit with their cooperation. Last but not least, I highly encourage conversation between teacher and student; thus, please have a device with a microphone.